The Specs the Specs the Specs…

As you can see from the bottom photo, 1) I am a giant nerd and this photo from 1991 is proof of that and 2) I really love glasses.  

I haven’t always worn glasses full-time, but i’ve almost always needed some visual aid since I was in 1st grade.  There was a period in my life when i transitioned to contacts, but at some point in the past 5 years – my eyes did something strange and I had to switch to full-time glasses wearing.

Since I have an accessory on my face all the time, I’ve made it a point to get lots of different styles of frames so I can really use my glasses to change up my look. I’ve noticed that my beauty routine and outfits really change depending on what I’m wearing.  As an example, sometimes I wear darker eye makeup when i’m wearing my lighter frames so that people can notice it a little more.

All the glasses above are from SEE Eyewear and are from the past 5 years.

For those of you that wear glasses – do you have a favorite pair?  do you have a large selection? what designers do you like?

Leave a comment