Long Black Maxi Dress

Maxi dresses are a staple of my summer wardrobe.  They basically feel like wearing pajamas around all the time, but they look great. I found this piece in the maternity section of Target.  Sometimes maternity items end up looking too baggy in the front, but this dress just works really well.  I love the short sleeves and the pleating of the skirt portion.  This maxi can be dressed up a little too for evening – or made more casual for daytime.  

Of course I had to put my spin on it and pair it with an extra long pentagram necklace by Black Swan Theory. I liked the coppery tone of the necklace and mirrored that in the brown sandals.  

This was a fun look for walking around the local art festival this morning.

Black Maxi Dress – Target (maternity) Sz L
Sandals – B.O.C by Born
Pentagram necklace by Black Swan Theory
Titanium Quartz Ring by Stone and honey
Triangle Rings by Stone and honey
Glasses – SEE
Earrings – Etsy (seller no longer on etsy)
Bracelet – Forever 21
Moth Tattoo – butterfat studio

Leave a comment